Beyoncé, JAY-Z & DJ Khaled Dedicate Detroit Concert to Aretha Franklin Amid Reports She’s “Gravely Ill”

On Monday night (Aug. 13), after reports emerged saying that Aretha Franklin was “gravely ill” and living her last days, Beyoncé and JAY-Z dedicated their “On The Run II Tour” concert in Franklin’s hometown of Detroit to the Queen of Soul.

After performing their first song, “Holy Grail,” at Ford Field, Beyoncé told the cheering crowd “This show tonight is dedicated to Aretha Franklin.” Queen Bey added, “We love you and thank you for changing all of our lives with beautiful music.”

DJ Khaled, who served as the opening act of Monday’s show, got the crowd excited when he played one of Franklin’s biggest hits, “Respect.” After playing the song, Khaled shouted: “Make some noise for Aretha Franklin” as the audience cheered.

The touching dedications came just hours after news broke that the iconic singer was dying of cancer.

CNN reported late Monday that Franklin is in hospice care, and Detroit news anchor Evrod Cassimy, who has been in touch with the R&B/Soul legend’s loved ones said she was being “surrounded by friends and family” and “asking for your prayers at this time.”

Stevie Wonder and Jesse Jackson are among the singer’s friends who have visited Franklin at her home in Detroit over the last few days, according to her publicist Gwendolyn Quinn. Mariah Carey tweeted that she was “praying for the Queen of Soul,” as did Ciara and Missy Elliott.

Source Link

Beyoncé & JAY-Z Shared Intimate Photos of Them in Bed, and the Internet Couldn’t Handle It

It’s rare that we get a glimpse into the uber-private lives of Beyoncé and JAY-Z, so you’ll have to excuse the Internet for losing it over recently released photos of the couple basically naked in bed together.

Mr. and Mrs. Carter kicked off their “On the Run II” stadium tour in Europe last Wednesday (Jun. 6), which gave the world an inside look at the twins, their vow renewal and some intimate home videos of Bey’s second pregnancy.

Bey and Jay also decided to put their nekkid bodies on display in a tour book featuring some private photos of the two lovers laid up in bed.

In some of the photos, you can clearly see Beyoncé’s “cheeks,” and in the pics of her and JAY-Z, it’s obvious that both were definitely in their birthday suits with only a bed sheet (or cleverly placed arms and legs) to cover them.

Fans who have purchased the $30 “OTR 2” tour booklets uploaded some of the photos online…

…And the internet, unsurprisingly, absolutely could NOT handle it.

While some of the comments were generally positive, most of them were focused on how uncomfortable JAY-Z looked, and let’s just say… those were the best/most hilarious reactions:

Too bad JAY-Z already let us know on 4:44 he gives not one damb about what we think about his looks: “Ain’t no such thing as an ugly billionaire. I’m cute.”

Looks like Beyoncé and JAY-Z get the last laugh.

Source Link

Beyoncé JAY-Z “On The Run II” Tour Cardiff: Photos, Videos, Setlist

Beyoncé and JAY-Z kicked off their highly anticipated “On The Run II” Stadium Tour Wednesday night (Jun. 6) in Cardiff, Wales in the U.K. The show, a sequel to the couple’s 2014 “OTR” Tour, featured a bunch of intimate moments between the Carters on one of the biggest stages ever built for a concert tour.

The epic show featured two massive catwalks, a floating stage that ran over half the length of the stadium, a 26-person vertical orchestra, 17 dancers, a full-on pyro and lights show, and visuals galore shown on a massive screen that spanned the entire length of the stage.

Mr. and Mrs. Carter performed a huge 43-song setlist, mixed with their solo hits and collabs, including “Drunk in Love,” “Top Off,” “Big Pimpin,” “Baby Boy,” “Sorry,” “N**gas in Paris,” “Formation,” “Deja Vu,” “Crazy In Love” and much more.

Many fans were hoping for new music, which Bey and Jay did not deliver, but they made it for it with with the show’s big production—possibly the duo’s biggest yet—as well as an inside look into their uber private lives.

In between songs, the couple, who celebrated their 10-year wedding anniversary back in April, shared never-before-seen videos and photos from their personal archives, including footage of now 6-year-old Blue Ivy and the twins, Rumi and Sir Carter, who will celebrate their first birthday this month.

Bey serenaded Jay with her Ed Sheeran duet “Perfect” while images of the Carter family showed on the giant screen behind them, and during the closing number, “Forever Young,” the couple was shown dressed in what at what appeared to be a vow renewal ceremony.

“On The Run II,” presented by Live Nation, will make 14 more stops across the U.K. and Europe before heading to Cleveland on July 25th for the North American leg—featuring special guests DJ Khaled and Chloe x Halle—which will hit major U.S. cities like Philadelphia, Chicago, Atlanta, Miami, New Orleans and Houston before concluding on October 4th in Seattle.


1. “Holy Grail” – Beyoncé & JAY-Z
2. “Part II (On The Run)” – Beyoncé & JAY-Z
3. “‘03 Bonnie & Clyde” – Beyoncé & JAY-Z
4. “Drunk in Love” – Beyoncé & JAY-Z
5. “Clique”/”Diva” (with segments of “Dirt Off Your Shoulder”) – Beyoncé & JAY-Z
6. “On To the Next One” – JAY-Z
7. “Fuckwithmeyouknowigotit” – JAY-Z
8. “Flawless (Remix)”/”Feeling Myself” – Beyoncé
9. “Top Off” – Beyoncé & JAY-Z
10. “Naughty Girl” – Beyoncé
11. “Big Pimpin’” – JAY-Z
12. “Run This Town” – JAY-Z
13. “Baby Boy”/”You Don’t Love Me (No, No, No)” – Beyoncé
14. “Bam” – JAY-Z
15. “Hold Up”/”Countdown” – Beyoncé
16. “Sorry/Me, Myself and I” – Beyoncé
17. “99 Problems” – JAY-Z
18. “Ring The Alarm/Don’t Hurt Yourself” – Beyoncé
19. “I Care”/”4:44” – Beyoncé & JAY-Z
20. “No Church in the Wild” – Beyoncé & JAY-Z
21. “Song Cry”/”MaNyfaCedGod” – JAY-Z
22. “Resentment” – Beyoncé
23. “Family Feud” – Beyoncé JAY-Z
24. “Upgrade U” – Beyoncé & JAY-Z
25. “N**gas in Paris” – JAY-Z
26. “Beach is Better” – JAY-Z
27. “Formation” – Beyoncé
28. “Run the World (Girls)” – Beyoncé
29. “Public Service Announcement” – JAY-Z
30. “The Story of O.J.” – JAY-Z
31. “Deja Vu” – Beyoncé & JAY-Z
32. “Show Me What You Got” – JAY-Z
33. “Crazy In Love” – Beyoncé & JAY-Z
34. “Freedom” – Beyoncé
35. “U Don’t Know” – JAY-Z
36. “Perfect” (Ed Sheeran cover) – Beyoncé
37. “Young Forever” – Beyoncé & JAY-Z



Source Link